A file can be replaced with an updated file, which will automatically update any linked or shared versions of the original file. The previous file will be deleted from your Smartimage site.
A file can be replaced from All Files and from a file within a collection by clicking the pencil icon in the upper-right of the preview, then clicking the double-arrow icon above the preview.
Select a file to upload, and a preview will display along with a note that indicates it is a preview. Click the Update button to finish replacing the file or cancel to close the File Edit page.
The filename and metadata from the original file will remain unchanged, and you can edit file details as needed.
Account storage will be updated to include the file size of the newly-uploaded file.
For video files, replacing a file with an updated file counts toward the monthly upload limit. Only the size of the new file counts toward that limit.